Crabtree and Evelyn

For the last two days I have been using La Source Original Formula Shampoo and Conditioner by Crabtree & Evelyn. You can find it at http://www.crabtree-evelyn.com

Crabtree & Evelyn products are generously supplied by Hilton Hotels, at least the ones I’ve stayed in. The bottles are simple thin containers with pop up tops. The light blue color is relaxing and welcoming. The full-bodied fragrance is wonderfully refreshing, especially in the morning when all you really want to do is crawl back into the comfy Hilton bed, and hide under the big fluffy comforter.

So, the real question is how did it do with my hair? Unfortunately, not so well. It took more than half the bottle to feel like I got shampoo throughout all of my hair, and even then the lather was miniscule. The conditioner was no better… I used over half the bottle, and still couldn’t get my fingers through my hair without finding tangles.

My thought… well, at least my hair will smell great!

I did hope that after using the rest of the conditioner bottle that my hair would be left smooth and silky, but after four hours when my hair finally dried I was left with frizzy dry scary hair. Hair that you can’t do anything with, except pull it back into a bun, and longingly wait for tomorrow’s shower.

All in all… not impressed with the Hilton provided Crabtree and Evelyn shampoo and conditioner.

On another note… The Crabtree & Evelyn body lotion that Hilton provides is AWESOME! That I would spend my own money on!

About Nina Soden

Wife, Mommy, Young-Adult Fantasy Author, Artist, Actress, Director... I'm only as old as I feel and I try to see the good in everyone, but some days that's a struggle.
This entry was posted in Day to Day... and Off the Subject! and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

